The Newest Traveler: Holly Gojmerac

Hi there everyone! I’m Holly anvindolandapicblog (1)d I am in my third year of an Honours Specialization in Classical studies and can’t wait to continue my learning this summer with the Vindolanda Field School! I’m so excited to be working with such an amazing group of people and starting this new experience! Not only is this a new opportunity to learn about archaeology and Roman history (which is awesome!) this is also a new travel experience for me; my first time in Europe and across the ocean!  So far this has been such an exciting trip which started with a hectic run through Heathrow airport, and I know it can only get better from there. I was thrilled to find out I had been chosen for this stunning opportunity because I had learned about the school a few years ago and immediately knew I wanted to be a part of this. I can think of no better way to begin my first international experience than with Vindolanda and all the other interesting opportunities we get to participate in. I can’t wait to begin excavations in this new and amazing place, and learn about something so cool!

One thought on “The Newest Traveler: Holly Gojmerac

Leave a Reply

