It’s Been a While

13235872_1173011152717132_746788031_n
Hiking the incredibly arduous but rewarding Acropolis in the city of Corinth (Acrocorinth)

Hello everyone!

Now that you’ve been introduced to our wonderful 2016 cohort, I’d like to introduce myself. You may recognize me from last year’s field school or perhaps even the Western Classical Studies’ Greece Trip blog (if you haven’t checked that out, here’s the link).

If this is our first time meeting, hello! My name is Prem Sai Ramani and I just completed my third year at Western in a double major programme consisting of Chemistry and SASAH (the School for Advanced Studies in Arts and Humanities). I’m aware that it’s a strange combination but archaeology is a great intersection between these two fields.

Prior to arriving at Vindolanda, I had the opportunity to attend the Classical Studies’ Study Tour in Greece, visit the beautiful city of Amsterdam, and even spend a couple of days in London.

I’m delighted to be back here at Vindolanda as a Senior Student for my second season. I’ve missed the gorgeous English countryside, the fascinating Roman ruins, the amazing people working on site, and of course the delicious British tea cakes.

Look forward to some great blog posts in the upcoming future.

Until then,

Prem

 

Leave a Reply

