This is me, across the big sea!

IMG_2569
Me at Stonehenge on a windy but sunny day.

Hello everyone! My name is Meghan Beutler and I’m going into my fifth year of biological studies. Although classics may not be my major, my interest in Roman history and archeology continues to bloom as I travel the UK.

I was fortunate enough to travel to London as well as Newport, Shropshire for two weeks with my mother before arriving at Haltwhistle. It truly was a dream come true!

IMG_2224
Me and my mother Carol with Westminster on the Thames River in the background.

 

 

 

The dream continues as for the next five weeks, I get to wake up to amazing views of  the English countryside hills spotted with sheep and cows. And of course learn how to excavate at the Vindolanda field site!

IMG_3197.JPG
A landscape view on a hike into Haltwhistle.

 

 

 

One thought on “This is me, across the big sea!

  1. Enjoy every moment of your England adventure Meg. Even when you are grooming the horse. Definetly a trip of a lifetime. Love mom

Leave a Reply

