Hello

IMG_3150
Ben Moore at Vindolanda

My name is Ben Moore. I grew up in the small town of Simcoe, Ontario. As long as I can remember I have been enthralled by antiquity, especially Roman history and philosophy. My interest in the ancient world eventually led me to enroll in the Department of Classical Studies at Western University. I have just finished my third year at Western and I plan to graduate with an Honors degree by next summer.

I am excited to be a part of the Vindolanda Field School. I am especially looking forward to excavating next week with the possibility of uncovering an inscription, that couldĀ give us more insight into the everyday life of a soldier.

Till next time, cheers.

 

Leave a Reply

