Hello everyone!

IMG_20140513_132646

My name is Sam Urquhart and I have just finished my third year at Western. I am an Arts and Humanities student double majoring in Comparative Literature and Cultures and the School for the Advanced Studies in Arts and Humanities – SASAH as we call it. I intend to work in the world of museums after my school career and Vindolanda seemed like one of the best ways to get to know the entire process from field to display.

Before arriving at field school I spent a fun few days in London exploring places old and new. It seems I enjoyed myself so much I didn’t take very many photos. I loved wandering around Soho and the National Gallery.

20160528_100333.jpgMorning walk along the South Bank

After those bustling few days I’m so happy to be settling into our cottage in Haltwhistle with Western friends.

 

One thought on “Hello everyone!

  1. I am so excited for you and your team Sam! The scenery looks so beautiful it would be hard to study !
    Suck it all in and we will be following-ENJOY!
    Aunt Ruth

Leave a Reply

