Here to Spice Up Your Life

At my cottage on Ministic Lake with our boat in the background
  At my cottage on Ministic Lake with our boat in the background

Hello everyone! My name is Mel Benard, or even Mel B for short (like the Spice Girl). I am going into my fourth year of undergrad, studying an Honours Specialization in Classics and a Minor in Creative Writing. I was born and raised in Mississauga, Ontario, however, I am a northern girl at heart since I spend most of my summers at my family’s cottage on Ministic Lake, which is just north of Sudbury, Ontario. One word to describe myself would be bookworm, and it is that love of reading and stories that first drew me to Classics. I’m super excited to be here in England and to let you all in on my experience.

Leave a Reply

