Greetings!

I thought the best way for you to recognize me in upcoming pictures from the blog would be to first point myself out in context.
I thought the best way for you to recognize me in upcoming pictures from the blog would be to first point myself out in context.

As I awoke to the sound of baaing sheep…

That is when it finally sank in that a small town in the north of England, just minutes away from Hadrian’s Wall, would serve as my home for the next five weeks. A dream come true. Fittingly, all I had to do was wake up.

Hey! My name is Nicholas Tibollo and I am a fourth year undergraduate student at Western University attempting to unravel the richness of the ancient Graeco-Roman world. My passion for Classical Studies runs deep. To me, Caesar is a general, not a salad. To me, Hannibal exploited elephants, not Starling. Medieval architecture is far too modern for my taste. 300 is not only a film, it is a life-changing experience. And although I walk in the present, it is in the ancient past where I run wild.

2 thoughts on “Greetings!

  1. Well said. You’ll be having a great time over the next month with the passion you have. Enjoy your time at Vindolanda.

Leave a Reply

