My last day of excavations

Hello again,

I’ve spent the last few days getting things packed up and squared away for the end my excavation season.  I head for Canada in the morning and will leave Beth and Sarah to finish work in the north field.  They have also promised to keep us all updated with news of the excavations.

As one of my final acts I decided to pump the water out of the late ditch that bisects our first-century ditch.  In the process I recovered a sponge that Monika dropped in there by accident weeks ago in what she referred to as an “irresponsible” moment.  It was, of course, no big deal at all but it was nice to recover the sponge and return it to active duties.

Monika, all is forgiven. 😉

It’s been a great summer and I can’t wait for next season!

 

Vale,

Alex

 

Here I am with the newly saved sponge after its harrowing ordeal. It was none the worse for wear.
Here I am with the newly saved sponge after its harrowing ordeal. It was none the worse for wear.

Leave a Reply

