Tanya signing out

Good morning blog readers!

 

It is my final day here in the UK. My time here has come to an end and Vindolanda has been good to me. I want to thank Andrew Birley, Justin Blake, Kate Sheehan-Finn, Karen,Lesley, Jan, Helen, Paul, Rosie, Emma, Harriet, David, Anthea for being a part of my Vindolanda experience and making it so wonderful.  I wish all of you the best of luck in the future and hope to see you again.  I would also like to thank the wonderful Alexander Meyer and Elizabeth Greene for allowing me to participate in this crazy-out-of-my-comfort-zone adventure and allowing me to grow as a person.  Also, I want to thank all my peers Veronica, Monika, Alex, Emma, Felicia, Emily and Declan for being there for me when times were rough and celebrating with me during the good times!

The smiles that became so familiar to us on this trip! Thank you Beth and Alex.
The smiles that became so familiar to us on this trip! Thank you Beth and Alex.
DSC_0092
We went on some amazing Hikes and saw spectacular views =)
Veronica and I on my birthday all dressed up =)
Veronica and I on my birthday all dressed up =)
Posing with the western flag
Posing with the western flag
Our cottage's family portrait. Four strangers coming together ended up working out really well!
Our cottage’s family portrait. Four strangers coming together ended up working out really well!
Arriving in Ambleside with the lovely Felica and Emma.
Arriving in Ambleside with the lovely Felica and Emma.

Finally, I want to thank all those involved in giving students scholarships to participate in this wonderful field school.  Without people who donate to the GO-award this would not have been possible! Your awards mean so much to the students here and I truly hope you continue to support us.

 

It is now time for me to officially say goodbye.  Until the next set of field schoolers, toodless from Tanya =)

Farewell Field School, Vindolanda and UK. You will be missed.
Farewell Field School, Vindolanda and UK. You will be missed.

Leave a Reply

