1st blog post!!!

photo 1

I’m always lost when someone asks me to describe myself but here it goes. My name is Emma Luckhart. I am currently going into my fourth year at Western with an honours double major in Classics and Political Science. The two fields are more intertwined than what might be initially perceived. For example, Plato is a common occurrence in both of them. I am overjoyed to be at Vindolanda and to have this unique experience.  Today was our first day seeing the site (the baths can be seen in the photo), and being there has me even more excited to started digging. The journey has already started, but I’m there are many adventures to come.

 

One thought on “1st blog post!!!

Leave a Reply

