Our new friends in Haltwhistle!

Hello everyone it’s Sarah here again, back for my third summer in Haltwhistle!  I’m back with the field school and this year starting to do my own research on food preparation on the Roman frontier!

This year when I arrived at the cottages I was met with some new adorable friends and I just had to share with everyone!

I can’t decide whose the cutest!

Baby Bantams
The baby lambs, rescued after their mother rejected them.
The baby lambs, rescued after their mother rejected them.
Young Bantams
Young Bantams
Colin the Cockerel
Colin the Cockerel

 

Miley, the brand new baby Retriever
Miley, the brand new baby Retriever

 

 

6 thoughts on “Our new friends in Haltwhistle!

  1. Sarah, apparently you’ve changed all your colleagues into cute farm animals! I’m trying to figure out which one is Beth!

  2. Good luck with your research, Sarah! And enjoy your time with the cute animals too. Of course the cutest one is the puppy. I can’t believe you’re even considering any birds.

Leave a Reply

